Crafting Retreat

Which is just a fancy way of way of saying, I went away with some friends and took my knitting. Admittedly they took their knitting (and all our other crafts too) – and we went away for that express purpose, so I guess that makes it a crafting retreat.

I had a productive weekend, I made it round an entire motif on my needleturn appplique project (leaving only 3 more to go), added another ball of wool to the neverending blanket, and picked up the bead embroidery purse panel. The bead embroidery had been lying dormant for a while and I managed to fill in a boring bit so now I can move on to more exciting things.

IMAG0832
View from the pier 

But most importantly I spent time catching up with two important people, my ex-flatmates. now we’ve all left uni and moved on and away its nice to spend more than just a evening with them. It gives us more time to catch up, gossip, reminisce and generally tune in to each others lives. They are also my most crafty friends and its nice to pick up tips and show off a little.

I took very few pictures but we stayed by the seaside and it was gloriously warm if a little hazy. All in all the perfect way to spend the first bit of warm weather of the year.

 

Leave a Reply

