Halfway gone – July 2016

This year is going fast. I’m really starting to feel the pressure of my thesis, both in terms o the workload and the amount of my brain it requires, there doesn’t seem to be enough brainpower left to function fully. This has resulted in me doing a lot of looking at crafts and planning but not much actual doing.Which for the time being is fine, this is a temporary situation.

That being said, my drive to finish stuff has meant I achieved quite a bit in June

  1. EPP Cushion – I finished a couple more diamonds and I have a fair bit of travelling this month so I reckon more will get done
  2. Bead embroidery purse – this hasn’t been bought out of its container last month, I’m finding it difficult to make decisions so the freeform nature of this isn’t really suitable at the moment.
  3. Learning curve sampler quilt – I’ve not been able to get my machine out and its not looking to promising this month either
  4. Oven gloves – See above
  5. Sea glass necklace – I need silver chain but i’m also trying not to buy too much at the moment so I’ve put it to one side for a little bit
  6. Fringed handbag – I’m on the third and final row of fringing
  7. Another knitted dishcloth – these are just so soothing to knit
  8. A beaded bead necklace – I finally figured out a pattern and picked some colours for a necklace, I’ve done one of three beads

This is still a pretty long list but I’m feeling more positive about it than this time last month.

Things I managed to finish:

  1. Hawaiian Quilting panel – this will need quilting at some point but for now it is done
  2. Sunglasses Case
  3. Intarsia Purse
  4. The Blanket – again it will be picked up in the winter but for now it is done
  5. My ATC has been posted and I received a brilliant one in return.
Leave a Reply

