November 2016

I did much better with my blog posting this month, managing to tell you about my socks and how I make do to save money. I’ve also managed to make quite a few things or at least put some good hours in – it’s felt very satisfying to have some me time again.

I’ve got quite a few things going on at the moment but that’s ok.

  1. Christmas cards. I’ve started early in a bid not to be stressed by them
  2. A winter sparkle ATC. I’ve signed up again and I was pretty inspired by this one.
  3. Epp Cushion. I’m adding to this one slowly.
  4. Fringed Handbag – No Progress
  5. Bead Embroidery Purse – No Progress
  6. Learning Curve Sampler Quilt – No Progress
  7. A lacy scarf – I’m nearly done
  8. Weaving – I did a tiny bit more then put it away
  9. Shoulder heat packs – I’m making these as presents and have cut out the pieces
  10. Lip balm cozies – these are destined to help my sister and her fundraising and again I’ve cut out the pieces

Finishes:

  1. My Socks
  2. A beaded chain maille necklace
  3. My bezelled Seaglass necklace – I finally bought the right coloured chain to put this together
  4. Some simple necklaces with some cool glass beads I’d been given
  5. Snowflakes – again for my sisters fundraising

Hopefully I’ll keep up my good work and carry on posting this month, I definitely want to tell you about all the bead weaving I’ve been doing recently.

 

Leave a Reply

