Christmas Crafts

I know christmas has been and gone but I made a few christmassy things this year and thought you might like to have a look at them.

I got into Ravelry this autumn and its opened up a whole range of patterns to me. I was  especially attracted to some of the christmas patterns and ended up knitting a christmas wreath and a partridge ornament for my mother.

The partridge is slightly less demented looking in real life but I didn’t get round to taking any decent pictures. The wreath was a very fun quick make – one day it may get baubles but they can wait.

Another set of ornaments I made was these ribbon christmas trees. This one was gifted to my sister and I kept a purple one. I really enjoyed making them and they are very quick to make so I’m sure I’ll make some more one day.

img_20161110_130811

 

I also made christmas cards, using an embroidery to make christmas trees and stars. However I was very rubbish at taking pictures of them so here are the few I captured.

 

For my sisters fundraising for guides I made her some  beaded snowflakes. These were very fun to make and a good chance to play with design and colour even in a winter white palette.

img-20161120-wa0000

She sold most of them, which is good to hear. I’ve also got a couple of unfinished beaded ornaments which I’m hoping to finish before I pack my ornaments away. I’m building up a pretty collection.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

