It’s been birthday season

It’s been the birthday season in my life, so I made a whole bunch of cards and posted them before I took any pictures.  I always make some extra cards around this time as well though, because I’m never as prepared at other times of year. And I managed to take some pictures  of those cards.

17155325_10154618810933477_345267542770669980_n

I made quite a few of the log cabin cards but this is the only one left.I like making them but they make quite a bit of wastage with all the offcuts.

And then I was looking for an idea that would use up some of my stash of sequins and came up with using windows to frame them. I use the windows from envelops to hold them in. This gives a slightly frosted look but its free so I’ll stick with it for the moment. It took quite a bit of experimenting but it turns out double sided tape holds everything together best and doesn’t attach to the sequins. I have a whole load more sequins so I’m sure there’ll be of these in the future.

Leave a Reply

