April 2017

The last month has gone very fast or at least I don’t have very much to say about whats been going on. I’ve done plenty of stitching but mostly started new things so I’m not sure I’ve finished much.

  1. Fingerless Gloves – I’ve finished one and started the other
  2. Fringed Handbag – No change
  3. Bead Embroidery Purse -No change
  4. Learning Curve Sampler Quilt – I’m still avoiding my machine
  5. Shoulder heat packs – No change
  6. Lip balm cozies – No change
  7. Wire wrapped seaglass necklace -No change
  8. EPP pillow case – No change
  9. A knitted cover for my hotwater bottle – I’m  still not sure about the sizing and might scrap it and start again
  10. A peyote stitch beaded case for business cards – It’s twice the size it was last month but still but lots to go
  11. A knitted scarf with beads – I’ve been meaning to try this for ages and finally got round to trying it. I’m really enjoying it so its coming along
  12. A cross stitch piece which I’m doing as part of a sew along with some friends

And finished pieces

  1. A beaded bead on a hair band for the tackle that bead stash challenge
  2. Various resin cabochons

 

April is busy with Easter in the middle so lets see what happens.

Leave a Reply

