December 2023

The temperature has been dropping and November ended up being a social celebratory month. Me and my partner both had friends come and visit and then we went to celebrate Diwali with my family. We also had a mini break with a very relaxing couple of nights in Herefordshire.

I’ve also begun the Christmas activities with a delightful performance of the nutcracker with my sister and a very beautiful and wintery trip to the Munich Christmas markets. So don’t be surprised I haven’t done loads of crafting.

  1. Jumper – No change
  2. Large mixed media embroidery – No change
  3. Clamshell draft excluder – No change
  4. Mandolin quilt – I’m working on mandolin 17 (for real this time). All my pieces are basted and ready to go.
  5. A beaded Christmas wreath – No change
  6. The mixed media quilt as you panels – they’ve been made into a bag and I’ve made a lining. I’ve got halfway through making the top, so I just have to figure out construction.
  7. A beaded bauble – another little bit got done.
  8. A cherish quilt – No change
  9. A beaded star for the star Christmas lights – I unpacked them and immediately wanted to make another star so I did

There haven’t been any finishes but I am making Christmas cards this year. I even managed to get a blog post up on the project Linus Quilts. Let’s see what the last bit of the year brings.

My feature image is from Munich Christmas market

Leave a comment